TGIF {47}: Unexpected Books

Unexpected Books: Which books did you have reservations about reading, but ended up loving once you did?

Partials by Dan Wells | Goodreads

I love, love, loved this one. I wasn’t expecting it to be nearly so addicting, or to make my knowledge of science grow as much as it did. Highly, highly recommend. 

 

 

The Immortal Rules byJulie Kagawa | Goodreads

I had never read any Julie Kagawa before this one, and I didn’t really know what to expect. I had heard really good things about it, but it by passed every expectation I had. Favorite vamp novel ever.

My Review: The Immortal Rules

 

Audition by Stasia Ward Kehoe | Goodreads

I loved this book so much. It gave me a new respect for books in verse, and even inspired me to write a short story that might become a novel! Somewhere along the way, this book hit a chord in me and I adored it. 

My review: Audition

 

This feature is hosted by the fab Ginger of GReads! Go check her out here.

One thought on “TGIF {47}: Unexpected Books

Thanks for stopping by! All spam/mean/rude comments will be deleted.

