The Low-Down on What’s Going On!

Hello my lovely little ramblers!

First and for most, I want to apologize sincerely for not posting very often lately. Although I’m still not back in school (this will be addressed later) I’m still quite busy finishing up things and reading a very long book… (The Diviners by Libba Bray!) 

Second, I want to fill you in on what the blog is going to look like/operate like/etc for this year. Because I’m starting school next monday (AHH!!!) I’m going to be busy with school work, extracurriculars, and my social life, the blog is unfortunately going to be coming in second. :(love love love LOVE blogging, so there is no way I’m quitting. I’M GOING TO MAKE THIS WORK! But I could really use your help! Here’s the ways you can help me out:

  • If you’re a blogger and interested in having me post some of your reviews featured on my blog for visibility, shoot me an email at willasramblings@gmail.com with the subject “Guest Review”.
  • If you’re a reader, keep the blog alive! Comment, check it out, subscribe to the feed so you’ll get updates whenever I post – all that stuff counts! Also follow me on Twitter at @WillasRamblings for blog updates (with a few of my own mixed in…)
  • If you’re an author/publisher/etc, I would love to have you guest post! Also, I’m constantly looking for authors to interview, and books to giveaway! If you’re interested, shoot me an email at willasramblings@gmail.com with the subject “Guest Post/Interview/Giveaway” and your name.

Third, I want to let you know something spectacular! I’ll be attending the Austin Teen Book Festival again this year as a part of the Teen Press Corps (I did this last year as well) but this year I’m working with my fellow reviewers at the Book People Teen Reviewers website! (You can check us out here: http://bookpeopleteens.wordpress.com/) and hopefully I’ll be updating on the ATBF website on the day of the conference: September 29th, 9:30-5. And if you live in Central Texas, come on out! It’s free and full of YA authors and readers who just want to hang out and talk to you!

Fourth, I want to thank you. Thank each and every one of you for reading and commenting and replying to my tweets. For putting your name in the draw for a giveaway. For subscribing to my blog. For just reading. I love each and every one of you, and without you I would never be where I am.

Questions? Comments? Concerns? Comment or send me an email so we can chat!

Also, check out our new page “Need A Recommendation” for great book recommendations from me!

3 thoughts on “The Low-Down on What’s Going On!

  1. I”m excited to see what’s going to be happening with your blog, Willa! I look forward to reading it in the future. =) Also, I’m SUPER excited for Austin Teen Book Festival this year!! I went last year, and I’m sure this year will be better. Can’t wait!

Thanks for stopping by! All spam/mean/rude comments will be deleted.

